The Body Part 2

“…There are three types of muscles: skeletal muscles(these are the muscles we often think of like biceps, quadriceps, etc.), cardiac muscle(which is the heart), and smooth muscle (usually associated with the internal organs such as the stomach or intestines). Skeletal muscles are the only of the three that we have control over as far as movement (voluntary muscles). The other two are classified as involuntary muscles because we cannot consciously move these or have them perform. However, how we treat our bodies (meaning what we allow in them) can affect their performance. This is also true of The Body of Jesus Christ (on an individual level and a corporate/global level). For this writing I will focus on the skeletal muscles….”

To view the entire writing click here.

To view all other writings within this series click this link.

What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.